Another Birthday

We are barely into the new year and my son can’t seem to wait for his birthday to come!

He keeps asking, ” after Christmas its my Happy Birthday!”  Very often he comes to me and says, ” Mummy, tomorrow is my Happy Birthday?” Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! Then I remember my resolution and calmly proceed to seriously answer his question.

Last year as he turned 4, I told him that we will cut 4 different Superman Birthday cakes, which we ended up doing! I hope this year he won’t remember that……..imagine planning to cut 5 cakes in 5 different places!

Now I have to start planning for a 5 year old’s birthday party…………hmmmmmmmm…….how can I keep a bunch of 5-6 year olds occupied for 2-3 hours so I can chill out a bit???

Any ideas??? 🙂

2 Responses to “Another Birthday”


  1. 1 momadom January 20, 2010 at 12:51 AM

    A bounce house? They are not that expensive if you factor in what you would pay to rent out a place, and you can always split it with another parent and then do the same on their kids birthday. It keeps the kids occupied and tires them out…plus, you can keep them all in one place!

    Happy Birthday to your son!


Leave a Reply

